Fifth-year landscape architecture students participated in the Stanley Abbott Award Jury on May 1. The jury included program faculty and previous recipients of the award. Congratulations to Pu ‘Melody” Zhao, the newest member of the Stanley Abbott Award Society, recipient of the Best Senior Award Project for 2019!

SAAS jurors included:

  • Michael Koontz, Senior Landscape Architect at Elizabeth Kennedy Landscape Architect, PLLC (New York City)
  • Kent Hipp, Project Manager at Andrea Cochran Landscape Architecture (San Francisco)
  • Pete Stone, Project Manager at Pennoni Associates (Annapolis)
  • Pete Dunn, Landscape Designer at EDSA (Fort Lauderdale)
  • Lauren Delbridge, Landscape Designer at LandDesign (Charlotte, NC)
  • Emily Rothrock, Landscape Architect at Andropogon Associates, Ltd. (Raleigh)
  • Jessy Qiu, last year’s Stanley Abbott Award recipient, Graduate Student, Harvard University (Cambridge, MA)